My new Salsa Pony Rustler in VA’s Grayson Highlands Park

This past weekend, me and a few of my friends went out to Virginia’s Grayson Highlands and rode the Mount Rogers loop on the north side of the park. The trail starts with Scales Rd, a logging truck grade road that is 1500 ft over the course of 4 miles. The remainder of the trail system is a 14 mile uni-directional loop on top of the park’s bald in the shadow of Mount Rogers’ peak. The terrain is pretty much all rocks, 6-8″ rocks, with several water crossings and, of course, wild ponies. It is dope. This bike is dope. Calvin Berger was there. He was dope. I’m not dope, but here are some dope photos. I hope to go back maybe this summer and incorporate a little bit of full squish bikepacking since there is no shortage of camp sites out there.

-Jared

Leave a comment